015

27 juli 2021

I don't want to take therapy. David Lynch said it potentially hurt his creativity.

Not that I think I have too much of that, but on that topic - I wanted to lay out bare some of what I see as my own weaknesses to you. I hope you'd do the same. If we tear each other down now, we'll grow into even greater heights together. I might add to this list later, so please, this list will not be exhaustive - but will be put together as I currently see it.

My weaknesses (in no particular order). I reach for my bowl and take a spoonful of yoghurt first. Ok, here goes. My weaknesses:

Perhaps most of these come down to me not having faith in my self. I want to be able to terraform my life in different ways. Don't you? It seems like a damn superpower from where I'm standing.

I feel like I need to get my underlying principles straight before I can continue being an agent in this world. Yet the world asks me to act right now. Perhaps I can say no. I actually think I have been saying no for the past seven months.

I've been wondering about relations and love - with my work I mean. It honestly seems like I'm just trying to find every possible way to not actually make music, but to constantly dance around it. How strange.

Bukowski was talking about how suffering for your art is nothing if you don't have talent. Is that what I've been doing? Trying to manifest an image, which just doesn't want to gel with my being? I mean, the more I think about this - like, if idealism turned out to really be just a fucking fad - and Marx was right, man man man, I'll look like a fool.

I'll let you know if I find more points to whine about. Thank you for sticking through. I look forward to your story.

Yours,

The Plant Man.