004

26 juli 2021

Greetings. I am the Plant Man.

I'm currently listening to Moses Sumney. His voice is divine. Less sweet is my current back pain. I've been avoiding my work for a long time. I do this thing a lot, I've called it Dead Scrolling. I kinda just stare into my little screen, swapping between apps, waiting for things to come in. No matter how mundane they are. All this while I should be working on my dream, the mission, the thing I've been working towards. Do you know this feeling?

I've been trying some time off, but - I don't know. I've taped some logs of myself, trying to explain my own situation back to myself. I'd include it here, but I'm unsure you'd understand my language (really).

Wandering the planes, looking at the stars, occasionally taking dips in ponds. In my past life, I was often lo-key jealous of people without a care in the world, sitting in bars and without any obligations - or at least, no - I think I was specifically jealous of people just fucking around, doing cool things, seeing the world.

It seems like my roommate is crying, hold on.

Yours,

The Plant Man.